Web Analytics Business News This Week Pakistan wins first Twenty 20, India’s disappointing performance | Business News This Week

Dec 25, 2012

Pakistan wins first Twenty 20, India’s disappointing performance

IN · · Leave a Comment
Even after terrific performances from skipper Ajinkhya Rahane and pace bowler Bhuvaneswar Kumar, India had a disappointing defeat against guest Pakistan, who was barred to play in India after the 26/11 attacks. Pakistan skippers Shoaib Malik and Md. Hameez had great innings leading Pakistan to win in the last over. This was a first International T20 match in Banglore’s M Chinnaswamy Stadium where plenty number of crowd turned out to cheer both the teams.

After winning the toss, Pakistan chose to bowl first on the swinging track of Chinnaswamy Stadium. Indian skippers Goutam Gambhir and Ajinkhya Rahane came out to open the innings. Goutam Gambhir batted slow but picked up later and Rahane was a non-stopper and hit a smashing 42 from 31 balls with the help of 5 fours and a six. Goutam Gambhir made 43 runs from 41 deliveries which includes a six and 2 fours. And that’s all, as excluding Yuvraj Singh (10 from 9) and Suresh Raina (10 from 9), all the rest Indian batting line were happened to score only single figures. For the first 12 overs, Indian performance was good with scoring rate of 7. But after the dismissal of Yuvraj Singh, Indian batting line crackled. Umar Gul picked up 3 wickets in his 3rd over leaving to wonder the Indian team and India managed to score 133 in 20 overs. Off-break bowler Saeed Ajmal picked up two wickets as Indian captain MS Dhoni and skipper Suresh Raina. Debutant Md. Irfan and Shahid Afridi managed to pick one wicket each.

Even after India’s disappointing lose; we’ve witnessed a terrific performance from Bhuvaneswar Kumar, the debutant pace bowler in Indian team. B Kumar picked up 3 early wickets as Nasir Jamshed, Ahmed Shehzad and Umar Akmal in first of his 3 overs. That’s all from the Indian bowling, as after these three wickets Pakistan skippers Md. Hafeez and Shoaib Malik made up a 100 runs partnership, leaving Indian bowlers helpless. Md. Hafeez made a high speed 61 from 44 balls with the help of 6 fours and 2 sixes. Shoaib Malik scored a not out 57 and lead Pakistan to win with a six to Dinda in the last over.

Star Players in India-Pakistan Match

Goutam Gambhir (43 from 41)
Ajinkya Rahane (42 from 31)
Bhuvaneswar Kumar – 3 wickets for 9 runs: The second Indian player after Pragyan Ojha, to take 3 wickets in his debut match. Sunil Gavaskar was cheered up while saying “A sensational debutant performance”.

Md. Hafeez (61 from 44)
Shoaib Malik (57 from 50)
Umar Gul – 3 wickets for 21 runs
Saeed Ajmal – 2 wickets for 25 runs

Other Attractions
The 7.1 feet debutant Pakistan player Md. Irfan is an attraction to today’s match and much of a similar bowler to Shoaib Akhtar, speeding upto 143 km/hr. He managed to pick one wicket and surprise the Indian batsmen with his bounce.


Post a Comment